Society of Behavioral Sleep Medicine Committees 

2019 - 2020

Accreditation Committee

Accreditation Committee

The mandate of the Accreditation Committee is to solicit new applications and carry out the accreditation procedures with the goal of increasing BSM training programs. The committee is responsible for monitoring these procedures and making recommendations for changes in the accreditation procedures and standards to the Board of Directors as needed. The committee will recommend to the Board of Directors accreditation status for these educational programs. 

Committee Members:

Lauren Anker, PsyD, DBSM (2017-2021)
The Center for Sleep Medicine
900 Technology Way Ste 120
Libertyville, IL 60048

Michelle Drerup PsyD CBSM (2018 – 2022)
Cleveland Clinic Sleep Disorders Center
9500 Euclid Ave S-73
Cleveland, OH 44195

Christopher Drapeau, PhD (2018 - 2022) 
Valparaiso University
1800 Chapel Drive Meier Hall 122
Valparaiso, IN 46383

Student Member:

Hailey Meaklim, BCs, DBSM (2018 - 2020)
St Vincent's Hospital Sleep
Fitzroy VIC 3000

Board Liaison:

Richard Blackburn PhD DBSM (2018 – 2021)
2688 Maplewood Drive
Maplewood, MN 55109

Committee Consultants:

Sidney Nau, PhD, CBSM
6845 Oak Terrace
Kansas City, MO  64113

Lauren Broch, PhD, CBSM
21 Meadowlark Road
Rye Brook, NY 10573

Executive Director:

Kathryn Hansen BS CPC CPMA REEGT